Plumber Reviews

Serving Portland OR | Beaverton OR | Clackamas OR | Vancouver WA

At D & F Plumbing we value all of our customers and the opinions and feedback they have to offer. Throughout the years of working with satisfied clients, we’ve learned what it takes to be the very best in the plumbing arena. Please leave us your review of us using the button below.

Plumber Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

Serving the Portland OR Metro, Clark County, and Surrounding Areas

Beaverton | Hillsboro | Forest Grove | Tigard | Tualatin | Portland OR | Gresham | Troutdale | Milwaukie | Clackamas | Oregon City | Lake Oswego

Canby | Wilsonville | Estacada | Vancouver WA | Camas | Washougal | Ridgefield | Battle Ground | Salmon Creek | McMinnville | Newberg | Dundee | Longview

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on D & F Plumbing

Average rating: 5
Out of 204 reviews

Individual Reviews


I’m always impressed by their workmanship.

5 Stars

March 19, 2020 by Brenden Monahan on D & F Plumbing

Steve quickly diagnosed my plumbing problem and offered me tiered fixes that meet my needs and my budget. I use D and F for plumbing services in all my home and rentals because I'm always impressed by their workmanship. Also, you can't go wrong keeping your dollars local and they're a family owned operation.

highly recommend D & F Plumbing!

5 Stars

March 13, 2020 by LRH on D & F Plumbing

highly recommend D & F Plumbing! Brittany (in the office) is helpful, friendly and professional. Robert did the work to clear our drain, and he was great. He's professional, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable. He talked me through everything he was doing, and also gave me good tips for future clog prevention. I hope I don't need their services again but, if I do, I won't hesitate to call D & F.

Showed up on time and provided outstanding service.

4 Stars

March 7, 2020 by CHERYL MALONEY on D & F Plumbing

D&F was the only plumbing company that called me back when I had an emergency. I was able to move from emergency to just an important need so didn't have to pay for emergency service. They were able to schedule an appt within a week which is so rare with contractors. Joe came out to install a faucet and at the last minute I asked if they could replace an instant hot at the same time. They were able to accommodate that last minute request. It took a bit over 90 minutes to do the work including running out to get a part. Joe was friendly and took the time to explain what he was doing. I have a decent amount of knowledge about plumbing so would be able to tell if he wasn't be straight or worse was being deceptive. He wasn't. In fact he was transparent and answer my questions simply and with respect. I was thrilled with having a new faucet and instant hot and asked what it would take to replace the undermount sink. He was able to explain it to me and provide pricing if they provided the sink or if I purchased it. I will use this company again. I opted for 4 stars mostly due to their pricing. It was more than I expected but then given they actually showed up on time and provided outstanding service.

They were friendly and helpful.

5 Stars

March 6, 2020 by Pat Clancy on D & F Plumbing

Just completed a project with D & F, repiping portions of our 100 year old house. Tina and Brittany in the office did a great job of helping coordinate our schedule with their plumbers. They were friendly and helpful. The plumber, Joe, helped evaluate the job and made a number of suggestions to try instead of completely tearing the house apart to get better water pressure. He was friendly, professional and cleaned up after his work completely. We plan to use D & F again for another job that wasn't in our original scope

Outstanding service

4 Stars

March 5, 2020 by CHERYL MALONEY on D & F Plumbing

D&F was the only plumbing company that called me back when I had an emergency. I was able to move from emergency to just an important need so didn't have to pay for emergency service. They were able to schedule an appt within a week which is so rare with contractors. Joe came out to install a faucet and at the last minute I asked if they could replace an instant hot at the same time. They were able to accommodate that last minute request. It took a bit over 90 minutes to do the work including running out to get a part. Joe was friendly and took the time to explain what he was doing. I have a decent amount of knowledge about plumbing so would be able to tell if he wasn't be straight or worse was being deceptive. He wasn't. In fact he was transparent and answer my questions simply and with respect. I was thrilled with having a new faucet and instant hot and asked what it would take to replace the undermount sink. He was able to explain it to me and provide pricing if they provided the sink or if I purchased it. I will use this company again. I opted for 4 stars mostly due to their pricing. It was more than I expected but then given they actually showed up on time and provided outstanding service.

Phil was very helpful and clearly explained the details relating to his installations.

5 Stars

March 4, 2020 by Roberta Snover on D & F Plumbing

Phil was very helpful and clearly explained the details relating to his installations. I especially appreciated his finding the best price point for this job of simply resetting the commode after the installation of new flooring.

I’ll definitely be using them on the next job.

5 Stars

March 2, 2020 by Adam Rank on D & F Plumbing

I called D and F to help me figure out how to turn the water back on that was accidentally turned off. They were supposed to call me back, but instead showed up within minutes and fixed the problem free of charge. I'm very happy with how they handled this issue and I'll definitely be using them on the next job.

Fixed the problem free of charge

5 Stars

March 2, 2020 by Adam Rank on D & F Plumbing

I called D and F to help me figure out how to turn the water back on that was accidentally turned off. They were supposed to call me back, but instead showed up within minutes and fixed the problem free of charge. I'm very happy with how they handled this issue and I'll definitely be using them on the next job.

I love them!

5 Stars

February 29, 2020 by Vivian Parker on D & F Plumbing

I called D&F plumbing for a leaking toilet problem, I got and appointment for the next day, Steve came out, assessed the problem, gave me information that helped me make a decision, the work was done in a timely professional manner, problem solved. I am very happy. Brittany, the office manager was very helpful in getting the appointment set up so quickly and easily. I love them!

Will definitely call D&F the next time we need plumbing service.

5 Stars

February 27, 2020 by David Bullock on D & F Plumbing

Brittany did a great job of getting the installation we needed set up, and scheduled within 24 hours of my call, even though it wasn't urgent. Joe was prompt, knowledgeable , and thorough. I really appreciated his pleasant attitude and helpful explanations. Will definitely call D&F the next time we need plumbing service.

3 Stars

February 24, 2020 by Roberto N. on D & F Plumbing

Bought a water heater from them 20 years ago for $500. It finally broke. Called them expecting maybe $1000 for a new one. Cheapest one with their $200 off coupon was $2200. The high end high efficiency hybrid was $2900 with their $500 off coupon. Should get a $300 tax credit next year since it uses about a quarter of the energy that the old one did. The installer hadn't done this new model and had to make a run for extra parts, ($150, included in the $2900). Final cost, $2600. So after ten years it will have supposedly paid for itself. Still, the price tag was more than I bargained for. I didn't shop around because the three ladies in the house needed their showers. I should have priced replacement costs with other plumbers before calling D&F but got panicky.

I’ve never used them before and was very pleased with the results.

5 Stars

February 21, 2020 by Janet Voss on D & F Plumbing

D & F Plumbing came to fix a leaking toilet. The repair person gave me 3 options for repair and, once I chose one, he fixed it quickly with no problem. He arrived on time and did an excellent job. I've never used them before and was very pleased with the results.

5 Stars

February 20, 2020 by Janet Voss on D & F Plumbing

D & F Plumbing came to fix a leaking toilet. The repair person gave me 3 options for repair and, once I chose one, he fixed it quickly with no problem. He arrived on time and did an excellent job. I've never used them before and was very pleased with the results.

Took a look at the issue and gave me a couple options then fixed it thoroughly and effectively.

5 Stars

February 18, 2020 by Ryan McTague on D & F Plumbing

Steve was fantastic, took a look at the issue and gave me a couple options then fixed it thoroughly and effectively. I live in an older house with some challenges, the previous company I spoke with balked at the problem but D&F came to our rescue, for a second time even. Thank you very much!

This company to anyone especially for the “after-hours” service. Thank you

5 Stars

February 15, 2020 by Qutie Schnell on D & F Plumbing

Brandon is an awesome, knowledgeable and friendly person. Came in took care of business made me very comfortable in his performance and made sure I was satisfied with his customer service. And I am. I won't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone especially for the "after-hours" service. Thank you

5 Stars

February 13, 2020 by Ryan McTague on D & F Plumbing

Steve was fantastic, took a look at the issue and gave me a couple options then fixed it thoroughly and effectively. I live in an older house with some challenges, the previous company I spoke with balked at the problem but D&F came to our rescue, for a second time even. Thank you very much!

Will definitely call D&F the next time we need plumbing service.

5 Stars

February 9, 2020 by David Bullock on D & F Plumbing

Brittany did a great job of getting the installation we needed set up, and scheduled within 24 hours of my call, even though it wasn't urgent. Joe was prompt, knowledgeable , and thorough. I really appreciated his pleasant attitude and helpful explanations. Will definitely call D&F the next time we need plumbing service.

Highly recommended

5 Stars

February 6, 2020 by Amy Collins on D & F Plumbing

I've used D&F for remodeling my home and most recently an apple slice being flushed down the toilet (4 year olds 😤). The plumbers are the nicest and the job is done right. I've been impressed with how quickly they can show up too. Highly recommended. Expensive, but that's Portland for you.

Jenny was very nice and helpful

5 Stars

February 1, 2020 by Bill Potter on D & F Plumbing

They answered my call in person on the weekend. Jenny was very nice and helpful in scheduling and pricing. The plumber who came out, Phil, was very professional and walked me through every step of the way. My water heater was up in running in about an hour.

I will forever be referring D&F Plumbing in the future!

5 Stars

January 31, 2020 by Heidi Loney on D & F Plumbing

cannot begin to tell you how thankful I am for Joel, Andy and Ben! My condo units plumbing needed major repairs and these 3 worked until 11pm at night to make sure it got fixed. Who knew not being able to shower, use the toilet, do laundry etc. for 2 days would be such a nightmare. But these 3 made it happen and I cannot begin to tell you how much we all appreciate them. Talk about going above and beyond! I will forever be referring D&F Plumbing in the future!
Total Reviews: 204